Leadership

Bruk Ayele Asale (Rev. Ph.D.)

President
  • President@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 (0) 911 693 347
Academic Background:
  • Diploma in Library and Information Science
  • Bachelor of Theology
  • Masters of Theology
  • PhD in Biblical Studies

 

Ayalew Tessema (Rev. Ph.D.)

Vice President for Academic Program Operations
  • VPAPO@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 (0) 113 210 271
Academic Background:
  • Ph.D. in Systematic Theology

 

Tadesse Gemechu

Director, Resource Management Main Department
  • tgemechu@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 113 210 282
Academic Background:
  • BA in Business Management
  • MBA in Corporate Management
  • MA in Organizational Leadership

 

Amare Teklu

Dean, School of Music and Media
  • ateklu@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 113 210 284
Academic Background:
  • Advance Diploma in Music (bass performance)
  • BA Degree in Leadership and Development Study
  • BA Degree in Music (bass performance)
  • MA Degree in Organizational Leadership

 

Sima Gudeta Abdissa

Dean, MY-MLC Bishoftu Campus
  • sabdissa@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 912 812 094
Academic Background:
  • BA in Accounting
  • MSC in Accounting & Finance

 

Gerba Abdissa

Dean, MYMLC Addis Ababa Campus
  • gabdissa@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 911 559 175
Academic Background:
  • BA in Management
  • Master’s in Business Administration

 

Ebisse Gudeta Abdissa

Dean, College of Theological Studies
  • eabdissa@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 113 210 281
Academic Background:
  • Diploma in Leadership
  • Bachelor’s in theology
  • Masters in Intercultural Theology
  • PhD in Practical Theology

Haragewen Abraham Kinde Ed.D

Vice President for International Relations
  • hkinde@mekaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 961 289 664
Academic Background:
  • B.S. Mathematics
  • M.A. Mathematics
  • Ed.D. Educational Leadership

 

Galunde Waketa

Director, Strategic Management and Institutional Development Main Department
  • gwaketa@menkaneyesusseminary.org
  • +251 924 442 105
Academic Background:
  • Bachelor of Arts degree in Geography
  • Master of Arts in Development Studies